Texas Conference

The Elite Clubs National League consists of seven conferences and 76 teams, nationwide. Conferences are broken up by geographic area to limit travel during the league portion of the schedule. As one of the original members of the ten team Texas Conference, Challenge has the opportunity to compete in one of, if not the most highly regarded conference in the country. Currently the SoCal Conference (Southern California) is the only ECNL conference to place more players on US Youth National Teams than Texas and this reputation shows in the number of Texas Conference teams ranked in the Top 30 nationally.

Every team plays each other twice, home and away, with training beginning in early August, league play beginning in early September and ending in mid-May, and a winter break in January. The National Playoffs are scheduled for June with the National Finals then played in early July.

The Texas Conference consists of the following clubs: Challenge Soccer Club, Sting Soccer Club, Dallas Texans Soccer Club, Solar-Chelsea Soccer Club, D’Feeters Soccer Club, FC Dallas, Lonestar Soccer Club, Albion Hurricanes Soccer Club, TSC Hurricanes, and Texas Rush Soccer Club.